Setting Blackout Dates

Posted by GigMasters on March 10, 2010

One of the most important things you can do to prevent unwanted leads is to alert us to any dates for which you are unavailable. Anytime you receive a gig outside of GigMasters or become unavailable for a certain date for any reason, you should blackout that date on your GigMasters Calendar so you do not receive unwanted leads. If a gig request enters our system for a date you have blacked out, our system will prevent it from being sent to you and save your from a wasted lead.

Follow these steps to blackout a date:

    1. Log into your Control Panel.
    2. Select the 'calendar' tab.
    3. Click the 'Add Gig' link.
    4. Check off the 'Blackout Date' box to the right of 'Gig Date.'
    5. Fill out the event information (if you are blacking out the date for something other than a gig or do not want the event information displayed on your public Calendar, you only need to fill in the 'Gig Date' box and can leave the rest empty).
    6. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click 'Click here ONCE to add Gig' button.
New Call-to-action